Canada's National Rec Hockey Championship 


The ASHN North American Championships (NAC's) is the largest national Adult Rec Hockey Championship within Canada - encompassing a membership base of over 80,000 players between the Adult Safe Hockey League and Adult Safe Hockey Network affiliate leagues.


2015 NAC's | Regina, Saskatchewan

The 2015 NAC's were hosted by the Co-Operators Centre in Regina, Sask. where the tournament featured 62 teams competing in 13 divisions. The five-day tournament saw teams from across the country descend on Regina for a tournament that participants won't soon forget!


Photos: Team Photos | Action Shots


2013 NAC's | Calgary, Alberta

The 2013 NAC's were hosted by the WinSport Markin MacPhail Centre in Calgary, Alta. where the tournament drew a record 80 teams competing in 13 separate divisions. The six-day tournament saw teams play in a minimum of four games as they vyed for the North American Championship Trophy.


Photos: Division Champions | Action Shots


Tournament History

The NAC tournament format has taken over from the older Canlan Cups of the 1990's and early 2000's. In its current iteration, the NAC's have been held 4 times with the switch to a bi-annual format taking place for the 2013 event in Calgary. With the support of the ASHN and Hockey Canada, the tournament has grown to become the official National Championship of Adult Rec Hockey in Canada.




2015 | Regina, Saskatchewan (The Co-Operators Centre)

2013 | Calgary, Alberta (WinSport Markin MacPhail Centre)

2011 | Burnaby, B.C. (Burnaby 8 Rinks)

2010 | Montreal, Quebec (Les 4 Glaces)

2009 | San Jose, California (Sharks Ice Complex)